Success! (Bout of Books 10 – Day 1)

Updates for Monday

Overview

Number of books I’ve read today: 1.25
Total number of books I’ve read: 1.25
Books: Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper, Losing It by Cora Carmack

Details

The first day of Bout of Books was surprisingly successful, especially considering I only had the afternoon to do some reading. I’ve already finished one book!

Today I finished Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper. I hadn’t realized when my husband’s coworker lent it to me that it would be a book for children, so I was able to finish all 295 pages in one sitting.

I then moved on to Losing It by Cora Carmack, which, honestly, reads like a bad fan fiction of no fandom in particular, and I’m not sure if I want to continue. However, I’m already a fourth of the way done after little effort, so I might stick it out.

If the rest of the days are like today, it looks like mornings and evenings will be for studying and afternoons for reading.

It’s time now to go to bed and start Day 2. How are the rest of you guys doing? Keep an eye out for Day 2’s update!

Leave a comment

Filed under Books & Reading

Leave a reply!

