Bout of Books 10: Goals

Yesterday I made a post announcing my participation in Bout of Books. Today is the first day! So here are my goals for this week.

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be using my free time for reading as much as possible. I don’t want to lose sleep or skip meals, just read whenever I can. On Saturday I won’t be reading at all because I’ll be at Tokyo Disney!

My Goals

  • Finish at least two books (completed on Day 2)
  • Finish at least four books (added Day 2)
  • Balance reading and studying well

Books to Read

There’s a big disconnect between the books I have and the books I want to read because nearly all the books I have have more of a wintry feel to them, and I’m very in the mood for summer books. So.

Books available to me:

  • Out of My Mind by Sharon M. Draper
    (This is a book I’ve been lent and want to finish as quickly as possible.)
  • Just One Day by Gayle Forman
  • Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan
  • The Selection by Kiera Cass
  • More Than This by Patrick Ness
  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  • Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld
  • The Giver by Lois Lowry

Books I want to read and might give in and buy:

  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  • Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  • The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

Starting tomorrow I’ll be posting daily updates on what I’ve read!

3 Comments

Filed under Books & Reading

3 responses to “Bout of Books 10: Goals

  1. I hope your goals go well. I’m with you on having to balance reading and studying. I’m in the middle of preparing and writing my final essay for my degree at the moment.
    I hope you enjoy the read-a-thon.

  2. TheSkepticalReader

    OoO, nice collection of books to choose from! Good luck and happy reading!

  3. Pingback: Met My Goal Already?! (Bout of Books – DAY 2) | jeannettosaurus

Leave a reply!

