Reading like a madman mad about books (Bout of Books 10)

Remember how nervous I was about Japanese classes? Well, of course, it turned out fine. I’m one month into class, it’s the right level for me, and I don’t feel like a complete idiot.

But enough of that.

I just wanted to let you all know I’ll be using my blog to make updates about a week-long read-a-thon I’ll be participating in next week called Bout of Books. I just made a video saying I wasn’t going to be participating, but I can’t stay away!

So, what is Bout of Books? Well…

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I will post more specific goals for the read-a-thon soon, and I’ll also be using my Twitter (and YouTube?) account to make updates during the week. I hope some of you will join me in upping your reading output!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Books & Reading

2 responses to “Reading like a madman mad about books (Bout of Books 10)

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE your video! You’re hilarious!
    I’m THIS CLOSE to starting my own channel as well, as a place to put my comedy and test jokes out. You should go to Maruzen next time you’re in Nagoya. My ex and I used to go for (tres romantic) “stand and read” dates there, where we’d say goodbye at the door and go stand and read books for 2 hours. Then eat at the KFC next door afterwards. AHHHHH romance…

    • Thanks so much! ;w;

      YOU SHOULD DO IT! I would watch the heck out of your channel. XD And having some stand-up under your belt seems like it’d be a big help!

      That sounds like a pretty awesome date idea to me, haha. I used to go to Maruzen but never with my husband. Something for next time!

Leave a reply!

