Before I do something crazy…

Before I do something crazy and make a large change in my life in an attempt to chase happiness, I’m trying to improve myself. I’m studying every day using Memrise, Khan Academy, and Codecademy. I’m trying to read more, understand more, and eliminate my ignorances. And I’m trying to become less angry, hateful, selfish, and ugly on the inside.

For years I’ve been so confused about what I want to do in terms of long-term goals, but I think I’m slowly finding my way. As of now, I have two possible plans:

  1. Pay off loans, save money, and move back to LA to try to make professional connections as I continue to improve my writing.
  2. Pay off loans, save money, and go back to school for theatre or filmmaking while I continue to improve my writing.

No matter what I end up doing in the future, my immediate goals can’t change. First I need to finish paying my student loans and then save money for whatever my next plan of action is. It’s almost comforting to realize that I don’t have to make any Big Decisions right now, but it’s also frustrating that I need to wait even longer before I can start doing what I want to be doing. I’m only getting older, after all.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal

One response to “Before I do something crazy…

  1. Aw, that pesky student loan… I’ve also still got that hanging over me, nearly a decade after graduating, when I was already a mature student. I’m going to retire with it. Wait… I can’t ever afford to retire, lol.

Leave a reply!

